My Upper Body Starting Muscle

I wanted to post a few pics of what I look like right now so I have something to look back on and compare to. Right now I pretty much only have pictures of my upper body but hope to put up some lower body as well.  I also want to put up some starting measurements so I can measure my progress. This is something I wish I would have done in the beginning two years ago when I first started lifting because I know I grew quite a bit and it would have been nice to see the measured increase. Oh well, live and learn as they say.



Notice the difference lighting makes to definition….I’ll have to try and remember this when I review my progress.

 

I’m really trying to get more definition in my obliques and I REALLY want to be able to see a six pack. I know that the way your abs come in has a bit to do with genetics but I’m really aiming for a different shape than what I have going on right now. They say abs are made in the kitchen…..”they” are right about that. With too much fat over your stomach, you won’t be able to see your abs. Right now I want size, so my focus is not on fat loss at the moment.

Um yea, I cannot figure out how to rotate this. Sorry about that. Hopefully you are sitting at a laptop and are able to pick it up and turn it 90 degrees. If not, I hope you don’t get a neck cramp.

So these are the starting photos of my upper body. Hopefully I’ll get some lower body posted soon to track my progress there.

As far as my big plans for a diet change….I have changed it but am not sticking exactly to my original plan. My guy and I decided not to go to Mexico right now since we both could really use the money on other things. I have about $1,000 worth of car repairs…booo 😦  But we hope to be able to get out of here together in the future. We have a Groupon that we bought a bit ago for a three night stay at a resort in northern Minnesota, so we have that to plan and look forward to.

But, back to the diet…..since I am not planning on being in a bikini soon, I am eating a LOT of healthy fats to help with my gaining along with a large amount of protein. I am usually somewhere between 130 and 150 grams to promote muscle growth while trying to stay a bit leaner.

I eat a large amount of my calories post workout so the nutrients are going into my depleted muscles and it is working well for me so far.

 

Leave a Reply

