Baby Envy

Ahhh, babies….

Today I went to see my cousin’s new baby girl. Her name is Emma Lou and she is beautiful ❤

She fell asleep while I finished giving her the rest of her bottle. Her tiny fingers and fingernails are so cute and she has the most beautiful blue eyes. My cousin and I are the same age (30) and this is her fourth child. While I do not feel like I am in the right place in my life to have a baby, I must say that I have some serious baby envy going on. The whole time I was holding her, my mom kept telling my aunts that I was a natural and my aunt asked me when I was going to give my mom a grandbaby. I reminded everyone that my older sister is engaged so they should be asking her and not me  who is just trying to get by while going to school.

A couple of years ago I couldn’t stop thinking about how badly I wanted a baby. I was single at the time and not in a good place to be having a baby then either, but I think being a mom would be so rewarding. Holding precious Emma today is making me think about it again and the fact that I am 30 years old. I don’t want to have kids too far in my future because I don’t want to be too old when they are in their 20’s. If I am blessed with any children, I hope they happen in the next five years. However as we all know, life doesn’t always go as planned.

Something I have been wanting for years though, is a dog!! This also cannot happen now. I want to be living in a house before I get a dog so it is able to roam in a yard.

Incidentally, one of my cousin’s dogs (she has three) had puppies the day she came home from the hospital. I want one so bad!! They are so cute!! Unfortunately I did not take a picture (how did I miss that opportunity!?). The mom is a husky with bright blue eyes and she is gorgeous, and the dad is a mix that for some reason I can’t remember. But he was there today while I was visiting and he was a very handsome dog. If only I could have smuggled a pup out under my coat…..

Leave a Reply

