It’s Been Awhile

Okay, I know it’s been awhile, but I’ve been BUSY!!! Busy trying to stay sane! This whole I only sleep a total of 12 hours in three nights is exhausting! This week after those three nights of such little sleep, I slept 11 hours!!! I can’t even remember when I have EVER slept that long! When I woke and saw that it was 10AM, I was very surprised, I don’t even sleep that late when I’m on vacation and out dancing until 4AM.  Let’s just say I really needed it.

I’ve been feeling very unlike myself lately and am pretty sure it’s from the lack of sleep and wish I could get more but know that if I want to continue to work part time at the gym, it’s a sacrifice I’ll have to make right now for the bit of extra cash. It seems that I want to faceplant into a case of cookies by the end of the week. I don’t usually end up doing that, but I do find myself overeating other junk and I feel that I am sabotaging myself 😦  I need to gain weight to put on muscle, yes, but I don’t want to end up gaining a bunch of extra chub on top of it.

Later on today, I’m going to the Gopher Bodybuilding Show with a friend from the gym. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s hard work…….and I’ll more than likely torture myself by comparing where I’m at to where the females that are competing are at. Come on, I know I’m not the only one that does that.

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

